Monday, June 22, 2020

What are the symptoms of heart failure? Four levels you need to know

Heart failure, referred to as heart failure, is a complex group of clinical syndromes caused by structural or functional abnormalities of the heart, with the elderly as the main patient group, with high morbidity and mortality, understanding heart failure related symptoms, and early heart failure Prevention can effectively reduce the occurrence of heart failure.

How does heart failure happen?

Heart failure occurs in the heart because of pathological damage. There are acute and chronic heart damage. Chronic damage includes hypertension, coronary heart disease, sequelae of myocarditis, etc. This chronic cardiovascular disease can lead to a decline in heart function. Acute damage includes large-area acute myocardial infarction and acute severe myocarditis, this acute damage will quickly damage a large number of myocardium in a short period of time, and then heart failure occurs.

How to classify heart failure?

Heart failure can be graded according to the degree of left ventricular or right ventricular function decline and the degree of damage. At present, the international academic community has standardized the methods and standards for grading heart failure. In general, there are two types, one for the classification of acute heart failure and one for the classification of chronic heart failure. There are two classification methods for acute heart failure, one is the classification method for acute heart failure caused by myocardial infarction, called Killip classification, and the other is the classification method for heart failure caused by non-acute myocardial infarction, called Stevenson classification. Use these two grading methods to assess the severity of acute heart failure. Chronic heart failure assessment will be graded using the grading method performed by the New York College of Cardiology, or NYHA.

Standards for different levels

Taking chronic heart failure as an example, the New York heart function classification method is based on the degree of heart failure on the body's motor function to grade, and after the illness, there are obvious symptoms of heart failure at rest, which is classified as grade Ⅳ chronic heart failure. decline. The patient's movement is not limited, the disease is not very serious, and it will be judged as grade Ⅰ chronic heart failure. If the patient will experience heart failure symptoms as soon as they are active, and if there is no heart failure symptoms when they are inactive, it is grade II and grade III heart failure. In daily physical activity, the heart failure symptoms appear after the activity is more than 100 meters, which belongs to class II heart failure. If the heart failure symptoms begin to appear within 100 meters, it belongs to class III heart failure. Overall, it is divided according to the degree of influence of human exercise tolerance.

How to prevent heart failure?

Heart failure is not an independent disease, but the outcome of the disease, so to reduce the disease, we must start with the prevention of the cause of heart failure and reduce the incidence of the cause. For example, the incidence of coronary heart disease is less, the treatment of coronary heart disease myocardial infarction is timely, and the patients left behind The probability of heart failure will decrease. In addition to promoting a healthy lifestyle and eating habits, for high-risk patients, lifestyle changes are a means of treatment.

No comments:

Post a Comment